通过网络共享文件夹

通过Internet共享本地文件夹并在线共享文件。 维护数据隐私和控制。 简化对共享本地文件夹的移动访问。

一键式共享Internet上的文件夹

传统上,大型本地文件夹和文件是作为电子邮件附件共享的,必须将其保存在电子邮件服务器上,如果太大,则会被阻止。 即使未阻止它们,此方法也允许将它们复制并下载到任何地方。

使用CentreStack,您可以在线共享文件夹和通过Internet共享文件,作为到本地文件服务器网络共享的Web链接,具有读写权限和有效期,甚至可以在具有审核功能的安全数据室中使用。 享受与传统文件服务器安全性及其共享驱动器相结合的在线文件夹共享的简便性!

在线文件夹共享挑战

有许多在线共享文件夹和文件的方法。例如,像Dropbox这样的消费者级文件共享解决方案可能会提供生产力和成本优势,但却无法为诸如“我的数据到底在哪里?谁有权使用它?他们将如何处理?” 等等担忧提供答案。 这些担忧不仅涉及网络威胁和黑客,还涉及竞争对手,外国国民甚至政府。

除了数据所有权问题,IT管理员还必须考虑以下挑战和隐含的指令:

IT管理员面临的在线文件夹共享挑战:

迁移压力

当用户结合使用Dropbox,Google Drive,OneDrive 和 Email 之类的工具时,避免被迫迁移到云端。

大文件传输

作为电子邮件附件通过Internet共享大文件夹可能很麻烦、有隐患并且缓慢。

数据泛滥

避免将数据分散存储在本地文件服务器和在线文件共享站点(例如Dropbox)之间的麻烦。

迁移费用

避免手动复制或重新获得 NTFS 权限的成本。

版本控制

避免数据碎片,它会产生多个版本的文件,使其难以跟踪。

安全威胁

消除分散式安全性和个人文件共享帐户入侵带来的威胁。

从共享驱动器到在线共享文件夹

在工作中访问共享驱动器通常是基于Windows 文件服务器网络共享和Active Directory,这是企业基础结构中非常常见的组件。但是,当我们成为在路途上和在家工作的员工时,我们会希望将共享的工作驱动器自然地转换为在线共享文件夹,并保留相同的安全原则和工作中的相同身份以访问这些文件夹。

那么,当您不在公司网络范围内时,为什么要放弃Windows文件服务器并采用公共在线文件共享呢?如果可以向Windows文件服务器添加现代的在线文件共享和文件夹共享功能,从而使我们习惯的文件服务器现代化,那岂不是更容易些?

看看令人难以置信的

在线文件夹共享

这是一种将iPhone应用程序,Web浏览器界面,Windows映射的驱动器和Mac Finder文件夹添加到共享驱动器,并通过云功能使Windows文件服务器更加先进。

远程访问

启用本地文件服务器以进行基于HTTPS的安全远程访问,而无需使用VPN。

灾难恢复

利用云存储服务作为备份云文件存储库,并具有版本控制,文件更改历史记录和审核跟踪功能。 这样可以为本地文件服务器提供业务连续性。

移动分享

添加了移动应用程序和网页浏览器界面以后,就可以直接从公司文件服务器安全地共享移动文件。

云端数据迁移

在本地文件服务器和云存储之间设置混合部署,将来还可以无缝转换为云单一部署。

人们如何使用共享文件夹?

共享文件夹用例

会计师收到文件

会计师从事Quickbooks的工作,需要客户提供支持文件来记账。他们可以创建网页链接,代表来自AWS S3的文件夹,并将链接发送给他们的客户。那些拥有密码保护的链接的接收者可以安全地将文档上传到他们的帐户,而无需发送电子邮件附件或上传到Dropbox。

共享文件夹用例

房地产拍照

房地产经纪人前往市场上的房屋,并在其iPhone和iPad上拍摄房屋的图片。 图片将作为公司的集中媒体文件夹上传到Amazon S3。 位于总部的图形设计师使用s3映射驱动器和Photoshop来增强房屋图片,然后以漂亮的图片演示形式发布房屋。

共享文件夹用例

共享业务分析

公司需要与外部数据分析公司共享大量数据,以进行数据挖掘和商业智能。该公司没有把大量数据上传到公共共享站点,而是使用CentreStack混合云文件服务器将多个文件服务器文件夹与Amazon S3链接,并与外部公司安全地共享大文件夹。项目完成后,外部共享将停止,数据将保留在公司的控制范围内。 

人们为什么喜欢在线文件夹共享?

CentreStack 消除了远程文件服务器访问和在线文件夹共享解决方案的常见缺点,并提供了 两全其美–本地文件服务器的安全性和控制力,以及在线文件夹共享和Internet上文件共享的效率和生产率的提高。

共同编辑

CentreStack与Office 365集成在一起,用于基于网页的共享文件夹内文件的共同编辑和共同创作。

大文件夹

使用Outlook集成可以通过电子邮件将大型文件夹或文件共享为网页链接。

链接共享

将共享文件和共享文件夹转换为网页链接,以通过网页浏览器直接访问。

移动应用程序

从移动设备(如iPhone或Android手机)访问共享文件和共享文件夹。

文件夹权限

为目录结构的不同级别的文件夹定义不同的权限,或直接继承NTFS权限。

安全数据室

基于Web的安全数据室允许在禁用下载的情况下仅查看共享文件夹。

用户权限

从内部Active Directory用户到外部客户端和合作伙伴,您可以定义文件夹共享的用户权限。

版本控制

共享文件夹受版本控制,并且通知可用于订阅该文件夹的用户。

核心价值

隐私

文件夹共享解决方案通过HTTPS和Web协议将当前内部Windows文件服务器的访问范围扩展到了远程位置。 默认情况下是隐私。

所有权

内部Windows文件服务器和现有的IT基础结构(包括新的CentreStack服务器)由同一公司拥有,并且文件服务器上的文件和文件夹为私人拥有。 

无缝

内部Windows文件服务器是新添加的专用文件夹共享服务的数据存储库。 对于员工而言,工作中的文件与移动设备上远程可用的文件相同。

合规

由于文件永远不会离开当前的本地文件服务器,因此通过合规性审核要容易得多。 新的专用文件共享服务器是唯一需要其他工作的组件。

权限控制

用于保护内部 Windows 文件服务器文件的相同 NTFS 权限将与用于保护私有文件共享服务的相同权限控制相同。

通过网络共享文件夹

在线文件夹共享的好处!

CentreStack 消除了传统文件服务器访问和云文件共享解决方案的常见缺点,并具有以下优点。

保证数据隐私

企业可以通过使用CentreStack提供对内部文件服务器的访问来解决数据隐私问题。 通常谈论用云解决方案替换现有文件服务器以降低成本和管理开销,而CentreStack可以在任何私有云中实现这一点,但是CentreStack提供了使用现有文件服务器替换云文件共享的独特选择!

移动访问文件服务器

使用任何计算机或设备上熟悉的界面,简化对文件共享的远程访问。 Windows和Mac桌面在Explorer和Finder中显示本机映射的驱动器。 可以在iOS和Android设备(如iPad,iPhone和Pixels)上提供相同的体验,也可以从流行的Web浏览器(如Chrome,Firefox,Edge和Internet Explorer)中查看相同的体验。

提高工作效率

提供一个永远在线的映射驱动器,该驱动器可在任何设备上的任何地方工作,并允许移动用户轻松访问内部文件共享或云文件服务器。 Windows文件服务器网络共享和共享驱动器可以转换为在线共享文件夹,该文件夹由与本地文件服务器相同的安全措施保护,并由同一Active Directory控制。

增强数据安全性

文件具有军事级加密,安全连接等功能,可确保静态文件和传输文件的安全。 自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。 当文件和文件夹可以继续保留在Windows文件服务器中时,安全性参数将比公共在线共享服务更小,更简单,并且更容易通过合规性测试。

简化文件共享访问

通过为业务合作伙伴提供对有限内部文件或文件夹集的访问权限,可以轻松地与他们合作。 与非AD用户共享文件,同时保持管理控制权。 通过自动版本控制和文件锁定来简化多站点协作。 移动工作人员将在联机共享文件夹中看到与来自内部映射驱动器的内容相同的内容。

按需同步

映射的驱动器显示目录结构,但会延迟下载,直到使用文件减少带宽使用量和终结点存储消耗为止。 共享的文件夹和文件还生成了Web链接,使它们可以显示在基于Web浏览器的文件管理器中。 除非用户生成访问意图,否则不会主动下载或查看文件(如在安全数据室中)。

通过简单的VPN替代方案降低成本

消除通常与VPN文件共享,Always On VPN或Direct Access相关的开销和支持票据。 自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。 内部共享驱动器在CentreStack服务器的帮助下,具有基于HTTPS(SSL)协议的新联机文件夹表示形式,以及用于客户端代理和移动应用程序的RESTful API。

白标文件共享解决方案

CentreStack 提供了一个带有白色标签的平台,使 MSP 合作伙伴可以轻松地基于Amazon,Windows Azure或Google Cloud的基础架构构建私有的在线文件共享解决方案。 MSP 甚至可以在具有每个客户品牌支持的每个客户的基础上,在其最喜欢的数据中心内构建带有白色标签的解决方案。

简化管理

集中管理每个租户的用户,访问控制和存储。轻松跟踪数据的位置,有权访问的人以及共享方式。有一个基于网页的集中式管理门户,该门户提供了集中管理控制台,以管理共享文件夹和文件以及管理范围内的其他对象。

Dropbox 和 SharePoint的本地替代方案

CentreStack可以灵活地使用现有文件服务器提供Dropbox,OneDrive和SharePoint的本地替代方案。您可以对文件服务器进行现代化的升级。从在线文件共享解决方案的角度来看,它与公共领域的方案相同。 但是同时,该解决方案还保留了所有文件服务器的安全性和数据所有权优势。

集中管理粒度文件夹权限

为了获得完全的控制和可见性,可以从源文件服务器或本地使用CentreStack来管理权限。 经过多年的积极使用和实践,企业及其员工积累了NTFS许可结构。 这些NTFS权限将由CentreStack继承,并继续控制对联机文件夹共享的访问。

维护合规性

集中管理每个租户的用户,访问控制和存储。 管理员可以对GDPR和HIPAA合规性进行审核,也可以跟踪对单个文件所做的任何更改。 当CentreStack服务器和Windows服务器IT基础架构都在您的监督和控制之下时,通过合规性测试要容易得多。

分享此页面

准备好提高远程工作员工的移动性和工作效率了吗?

Share Folder Over Internet

Share local folders over the Internet and share files online. Maintain data privacy and control. Simplify mobile access to shared local folders.

One-Click to Share Folder Over the Internet

Large local folders and files have traditionally been shared as email attachments that have to be saved on email servers and can get blocked if they're too big. Even if they're not blocked, this approach allows them to be copied and downloaded anywhere.

With CentreStack, you can share folders online and share files over the Internet as web links to local file server network shares, with read and write permissions and expiration dates, or even in a secure data room with auditing features. Enjoy the simplicity of online folder sharing combined with traditional file server security and its shared drives!

Online Folder Sharing Challenges

There are many ways to share folders and files online. For example, consumer grade file sharing solutions like Dropbox may provide productivity and cost benefits but fail to provide comfortable answers to questions like, “Where, exactly, is my data? Who has access to it? What will they do with it?” And these concerns don’t just involve cyber-threats and hackers but competitors, foreign nationals, and even governments.

Besides the data ownership issue, IT administrators must also consider the following challenges and implied directives:

Online Folder Sharing Challenges IT Administrators face:

Migration Pressure

Avoid being forced to the cloud as users combine tools like Dropbox, Google Drive, OneDrive and Email.

Large File Transfer

Sharing large folders over the Internet as email attachments can be cumbersome, problematic and slow.

Data Sprawl

Avoid the headaches of data sets split between local file servers and online file sharing site such as Dropbox.

Migration Costs

Avoid the cost of manual replication of data content and re-creation of NTFS permissions.

Version Control

Avoid data fragmentation that creates multiple versions of files that are difficult to track.

Security Threats

Eliminate threats from de-centralized security and the invasion of personal file sharing accounts.

From Shared Drives to Share Folders Online

Accessing shared drives at work is usually based on Windows file server network share and Active Directory, which are very common components of enterprise infrastructure. But when we become road warriors and work-from-home employees, wouldn't it be convenient to have shared work drives naturally converted to shared folders online, governed by the same security principles and the same identity providers at work.

So why give up your Windows file server and adopt public online file sharing when you are outside of the company network? Wouldn't it be easier to add modern online file sharing and folder sharing capabilities to Windows file servers and modernize the file servers we are used to?

check out the incredible

Online Folder Sharing

A solution that adds iPhone application, web browser interface, Windows mapped drive and Mac Finder volume to shared drives and modernize Windows file server with cloud capabilities.

Remote Access

Enables on-premise file servers for HTTPS based secure remote access without the need of using a VPN.

Disaster Recovery

Leverages cloud storage services as backup cloud file repository with version control, file change history and audit tracing to provide business continuity for file servers on-premises.

Mobile Sharing

Adds mobile applications and web browser interface for secure mobile file sharing directly from corporate file servers.

Cloud Migration

Sets up a hybrid deployment between local file servers and cloud storage that can be seamlessly converted to cloud only later.

How People Use Shared Folders?

SHARE FOLDER USE CASES

Accountants Receive Files

Accountants works on Quickbooks and need supporting documents from clients to close the books. They create web links represent folders from AWS S3 and send the link to clients that they help with book keeping. Those who received links, with password protection can securely upload documents to their accounts, without the need of sending email attachments or uploading to Dropbox.

SHARE FOLDER USE CASES

Real Estate Takes Pictures

Real estate agents going out to the houses in the market and take pictures of the house on their iPhones and iPads. The pictures are uploaded to Amazon S3 as the company's centralized media folder. Graphical designers back at the head quarter use a s3 mapped drive and Photoshop to enhance those house pictures before the house is posted for sale with nice picture presentations.

SHARE FOLDER USE CASES

Share Business Analytic

Company needs to share a big folder of data with external data analytic firms for data mining and business intelligence. Instead of uploading tons of data to public sharing sites, the company is using CentreStack hybrid cloud file server to link several file server folders with Amazon S3 and share big folders with external firm securely. When the project is done, the external sharing stops and data stays within the control of the company. 

Why People Like Online Folder Sharing?

CentreStack eliminates the common drawbacks of remote file server access and online folder sharing solutions and provides the best of both worlds – the security and control of local file servers combined with the efficiency and productivity gains of online folder sharing and file sharing over the Internet.

Co-Editing

CentreStack integrates with Office 365 for web-based co-editing and co-authoring for files inside the shared folder.

Large Folder

Use Outlook integration to share large folder or files as web links via email.

Link Sharing

Convert shared files and shared folders into web links for direct access over web browsers.

Mobile Application

Access shared files and shared folders from mobile devices such as from iPhone or Android phone.

Folder Permissions

Define different permissions for folders at different levels of the directory structure or inherit from NTFS permissions directly.

Secure Data Room

Web based secure data room allows view-only access to shared folders with download disabled.

User Rights

From internal Active Directory users to external clients and partners, you can define user rights for folder sharing.

Version Control

Shared folders are put under version control and notifications are available for users subscribed to the folders.

Core Value

Privacy

The folder sharing solution extends the current internal Windows file server's reach to remote locations via HTTPS and web protocols. It is privacy by default.

Ownership

The internal Windows file server and existing IT infrastructure, including the new CentreStack server are owned by the same corporation and the files and folders on the file server are privately owned. 

Seamless

The internal Windows file server is the data repository for the newly added private folder sharing service. For employees, the files at work are the same files available remotely on mobile devices.

Compliance

Since files never leave the current on-premise file servers, it is much easier to pass compliance auditing. The new private file sharing server is the only component that need additional work.

Permission Control

The same NTFS permissions that was in place to protect the internal Windows file server files will be the same permission control in place to protect the private file sharing service.

SHARE FOLDER OVER INTERNET

The Online Folder Sharing Benefits!

CentreStack eliminates the common drawbacks of traditional file server access and cloud file sharing solutions and comes with the following benefits.

Guarantee Data Privacy

Businesses can address data privacy concerns by using CentreStack to provide access to internal file servers. It’s common to talk about replacing existing file servers with cloud solutions to reduce costs and administrative overhead, and CentreStack can facilitate that in any private cloud, but CentreStack offers the unique option of using existing file servers to replace cloud file sharing!

Mobile Access to File Servers

Simplify remote access to file shares with familiar interfaces on any computer or device. Windows and Mac desktops display natively mapped drives in Explorer and Finder. That same experience is presented on iOS and Android devices like iPads, iPhones and Pixels or can be viewed from popular web browsers like Chrome, Firefox, Edge and Internet Explorer.

Increase Productivity

Provide an always-on mapped drive that works anywhere on any device and allows mobile users to easily access internal file shares or cloud file servers. Windows file server network shares and shared drive can be turned into online shared folders guarded by the same security measures as those from on-premise file servers and governed by the same Active Directory.

Enhance Data Security

Files are secured at rest and in transit with military grade encryption, secure connections and more. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money. When files and folders can continue to stay-in-place with the Windows file servers, the security parameters are smaller and simpler than a public online sharing services and easier to pass compliance tests.

Simplify File Share Access

Easily collaborate with business partners by providing them with access to a limited set of internal files or folders. Share files with non-AD users while maintaining administrative controls. Simplify multi-site collaboration with automatic version controls and file locking. Mobile workers will see the same content in the online shared folder as if they were from internal mapped drive.

On-Demand Synchronization

Mapped drives display directory structure but delay downloads until a file is used to reduce bandwidth usage and endpoint storage consumption. Shared folders and files also have generated web links allowing them to be shown in a web browser based file manager. The files will not be actively downloaded or viewed (as in secure-data-room) until users generate access intents.

Reduce Costs with a Simple "VPN"

Eliminate the overhead and support tickets commonly associated with VPN file sharing, Always On VPN or Direct Access. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money. Internal shared drive, with the help from the CentreStack server, have new online folder representations over HTTPS (SSL) protocols and with RESTful APIs for client agents and mobile applications.

White Labeled File Sharing Solution

CentreStack provides a white labeled platform that makes it easy for MSP partners to build a private online file sharing solution based on infrastructure from Amazon, Windows Azure or Google Cloud. MSPs can even build the white labeled solution inside their most preferred data center on a per-client basis with per-client branding support.

Simplify Management

Centrally manage users, access controls, and storage for each tenant. Easily keep track of where the data is, who has access and how it’s being shared. There is a centralized web-based management portal that provide single-pane-of-glass-style management console to manage shared folders and shared files in addition to other objects in the management scope.

On-Premises Alternative to Dropbox and SharePoint

CentreStack has the flexibility to provide an on-premises alternative to Dropbox, OneDrive and SharePoint using existing file servers. You can modernize your file server so much that from the online file sharing solution's perspective, it is same as those from public domains, while at the same time, the solution keeps all the file server security and data ownership benefits.

Centrally Manage Granular Folder Permissions

For complete control and visibility, permissions can be managed from the file server that was their source, or natively with CentreStack. Businesses and their employees accumulate the NTFS permission structure over years of active use and practice. Those NTFS permissions will be inherited by CentreStack and continue to control access to online folder sharing.

Maintain Compliance

Centrally manage users, access controls, and storage for each tenant. Admins can perform audits of GDPR and HIPAA compliance or keep track of any changes that have been made to individual files. It is so much easier to pass compliance tests when both the CentreStack servers and the Windows servers IT infrastructure are under your supervision and control.

SHARE THIS PAGE

Ready to boost mobile productivity and enable workforce to work from home today?