Microsoft DFS替换

分支机构具有集成文件共享功能的Microsoft DFS替换

您是否在跨分支机构的服务器目录同步方面面临挑战?

  1. 在维护多个分支机构之间的数据一致性时遇到麻烦吗?
  2. 需要Microsoft DFS替代品来跨多个站点同步服务器目录吗?
  3. 仍然使用ShareFile和Dropbox之类的解决方案进行文件共享吗?
  4. 是否需要DFS替代品以使共享文档与文件服务器保持同步?
  5. 您需要更好的文件锁定和版本控制吗?
  6. 您发现很难与DFS或Synology NAS保持可靠的同步吗?
  7. 对于SharePoint和OneDrive,文件是否很大?
  8. 您想通过使用现有服务器而不是迁移到云来省钱吗?

集成了文件共享功能的Microsoft DFS替换

使用Microsoft DFS 在多个站点之间同步服务器目录的主要挑战之一是您需要一个单独的文件共享工具。 但是,当您尝试使用诸如 Dropbox,SharePoint或ShareFile之类的解决方案时,您将面临使这些文件与文件服务器上的副本保持同步的挑战。 Gladinet 通过一个集成解决方案解决了这个问题,该解决方案将文件服务器用作文件共享的私有云,同时还简化了服务器目录和文件共享的多站点同步。

数据一致性–将服务器目录与分支机构同步

您是否正在寻找一种更好的替代Synology NAS 的方法,以可靠地在多个站点之间同步数据? Gladinet 提供了最好的软件来跨分支机构同步服务器目录。 它包括诸如按需同步和差异上传之类的优化,其架构旨在在同步数百万个对象时保持快速可靠。 例如,按需同步仅在客户端需要时才下载数据,从而节省了带宽。 进一步的节省来自本地缓存下载的文件,并且仅传输所做的确切更改而不是整个文件。 然后,利用现代数据库技术来有效地管理增加的带宽,该带宽可用于在多个位置可靠地维护数据的一致副本。

文件锁定,审核,报告和通知

您是否不喜欢使用具有高效的文件锁定的解决方案,该解决方案可以在 您的所有站点,即使用户远程访问文件共享也是如此? Gladinet 的映射驱动器基于文件系统驱动程序。 这使我们可以访问操作系统中发生的读写操作,因此我们可以像在局域网(LAN)上使用映射驱动器一样有效地管理文件锁定。 Gladinet 借助审核,报告和通知工具将这种控制概念进一步提升,使您能够保持对数据的完全控制,使用户了解重要的变化并保持责任制和合规性。

看看令人难以置信的

DFS替代解决方案

该解决方案将iPhone应用程序,Web浏览器界面,Windows映射的驱动器和Mac Finder卷添加到DFS,并将Microsoft DFS  转变为公司的云文件服务器解决方案。 

远程访问

结合使用HTTPS,Web协议和DFS,无需使用VPN即可进行安全的远程访问。

灾难恢复

利用私有云存储作为具有版本控制,文件更改历史记录和审核跟踪的中央云文件存储库,为DFS提供业务连续性。

移动分享

添加移动应用程序以从Web浏览器或移动应用程序进行安全的移动文件共享。

云端数据迁移

在本地文件服务器和私有云存储之间设置混合部署,以后可以无缝扩展。

具有本机AD集成的Synology NAS的更好替代方案

当用户数量开始增加时,像NAS设备之类的传统站点同步方法通常会出现问题。 这些可能包括文件锁定问题,版本不匹配,甚至是远程位置的存储管理问题。 Gladinet 为 NAS设备提供了更好的替代方案,旨在为由您现有的NTFS权限和Active Directory用户控制的集中管理和访问控制提供更好的一致性。

可伸缩性-文件对于SharePoint和OneDrive太大了吗?

Gladinet 为 SharePoint 和 OneDrive 提供了更好的替代方案,用于跨远程分支机构同步大文件。 使用SharePoint,文件大小,文件夹中对象的数量受到限制。 Gladinet不存在这些限制。

您是否正在寻找DFS的更好替代品

虚拟专用网络(VPN)和Microsoft的分布式文件系统(DFS)是用于同步数据的传统工具在远程办公室之间。问题在于它们在广域网(WAN)上无法始终运行良好,并且可能难以访问数据并保持数据正确同步。例如,带有复制功能的DFS(DFS-R)承诺在两个位置之间同步文件,或提供主文件服务器的备份镜像,并在多个服务器之间实现负载平衡以提高性能。但是,当IT管理员尝试使用它为服务器创建集中式文件服务器时,在具有统一名称空间的多站点组织中,DF S复制服务经常会失败并且无法兑现其承诺,因为解决冲突的能力很差,并且同步失败频繁。

Gladinet 通过简单的体系结构解决了这些问题,该体系结构不需要站点2站点VPN连接即可进行服务器目录同步,也不需要来自远程客户端的VPN连接。 相反,远程站点或远程客户端所需的唯一协议是HTTPS。 该平台在保持集中式访问控制,数据一致性和安全性的同时,提供了简单性和性能。

额外的好处

除了将Dropbox风格的移动性功能与Windows文件服务器安全性相结合之外,Gladinet 还具有众多功能,可以满足您企业的需求。

在线备份

具有版本控制功能的云备份和数据保护。 按需同步可最大程度地减少存储和带宽消耗。

安全

全面支持从云中锁定文件。 从中央管理控制台加密远程代理缓存或撤消远程代理访问权限。

VPN替换

以下一项或多项的替代方案:VPN,DFS,FTP,Dropbox,Box,SharePoint,ShareFile,Anchor,Egnyte等。

集中控制

结合了NTFS权限,Active Directory用户和驱动器映射。 通过集中管理控制台对文件共享活动进行高级报告和使用情况审核。

简单的远程访问

从iOS / AndroidPC / Mac / Windows Phone / Windows RT移动设备进行的简化的远程访问。 从任何位置,使用任何设备。

降低成本

消除服务器和VPN的管理成本。 避免手动文件和文件夹复制或重新获得NTFS权限的成本。

无缝整合

无缝集成到当前基于文件的企业网络和工作流环境中。

灵活简便的设置

根据您自己的需求选择不同的实现。 易于设置的过程。

准备在线升级文件服务器并提高移动办公人员的生产力了吗?

Microsoft DFS Replacement 

Microsoft DFS Replacement with Integrated File Sharing for Branch Offices

Are you facing challenges with Server Directory Synchronization across Branch Offices?

  1. Having trouble maintaining data consistency across multiple branch offices?
  2. Need a Microsoft DFS replacement to sync server directories across multiple sites?
  3. Still using solutions like ShareFile and Dropbox for file sharing?
  4. Need a DFS replacement that keeps your shared docs synchronized with your file servers?
  5. Do you need better file locking and version control?
  6. Do you find it difficult to maintain reliable synchronization with DFS or your Synology NAS?
  7. Are your files to big for SharePoint and OneDrive?
  8. Do you want to save money by using your existing servers instead of moving to the cloud?

Microsoft DFS Replacement with Integrated File Sharing

One of the major challenges of using Microsoft DFS to sync server directories across multiple sites is that you then need a separate file sharing tool. But when you try to use solutions like Dropbox, SharePoint or ShareFile, you then face the challenge of keeping those files in sync with the copies on the file servers. Gladinet solves this problem with an integrated solution that uses your file servers as a private cloud for file sharing while also simplifying the multi-site synchronization of server directories and file shares.

Data Consistency – Syncing Server Directories with Branch Offices

Are you looking for a better alternative to you Synology NAS that can reliably sync data across multiple sites? Gladinet offers the best software to synchronize server directories across branch offices. It includes optimizations like on-demand synchronization and differential uploads with an architecture designed to remain fast and reliable when syncing millions of objects. For example, on-demand synchronization saves bandwidth by only downloading data when it is needed by a client. Further savings come from caching the downloaded files locally and only transmitting the exact changes that are made instead of the entire file. Modern database technology is then leveraged to efficiently manage the increased bandwidth that is available to reliably maintain consistent copies of your data in multiple locations.

File Locking, Auditing, Reporting and Notifications

Wouldn’t you prefer to use a solution with efficient file locking that works seamlessly across all your sites even when users access file shares remotely? Gladinet’s mapped drives are based on file system drivers. This gives us access to reads and writes as they happen in the operating system so we can efficiently manage file locking as if you were using a mapped drive on the local area network (LAN). Gladinet takes this concept of control further with auditing and reporting and notification tools that allow you to maintain complete control of your data, keep users informed of important changes and maintain accountability and compliance.

check out the incredible

DFS Alternative Solution

A solution that adds iPhone application, web browser interface, Windows mapped drive and Mac Finder volume to DFS and turn Microsoft DFS  into a corporate cloud file server solution. 

Remote Access

Combines HTTPS, web protocols and DFS for secure remote access without the need of using a VPN.

Disaster Recovery

Leverages private cloud storage as a central cloud file repository with version control, file change history and audit tracing to provide business continuity for DFS.

Mobile Sharing

Add mobile applications for secure mobile file sharing from a web browser or from mobile applications.

Cloud Migration

Sets up a hybrid deployment between local file servers and private cloud storage that can be seamlessly expanded later.

A Better Alternative to a Synology NAS with Native AD Integration

Traditional site synchronization methods like NAS devices often have problems when the number of users starts to increase. These can include problems with file locking, mismatched versions or even storage management issues at remote locations. Gladinet offers a better alternative to NAS devices designed to provide better consistency with centralized management and access controls governed by your existing NTFS permissions and Active Directory Users.

Scalability - Files too big for SharePoint and OneDrive?

Gladinet provides a better alternative to SharePoint and OneDrive for synchronization of large files across remote branch offices. With SharePoint, there are limitations on file size, the numbers of objects in a folder. These limitations do not exist with Gladinet.

Are you looking for a Better Alternative to DFS

Virtual Private Networks (VPNs) and Microsoft's Distributed File System (DFS) have been the traditional tools for syncing data between remote offices. The problem is that they don't always work so well across wide area networks (WANs) and it can be difficult to access the data and keep it properly synchronized. DFS with Replication (DFS-R), for example, promises to sync files between two locations or to provide a backup mirror of the primary file server with load balancing across multiple servers to enhance performance. But when IT administrators try to use it to create a centralized file server for a multi-site organization with a unified namespace, the DFS replication service often falls short and fails to deliver on its promises with poor conflict resolution and frequent sync failures.

Gladinet solves these issues with a simple architecture that does not require site-2-site VPN connections for server directory synchronization or VPN connections from remote clients. Instead the only protocol needed for remote sites or remote clients is HTTPS. The platform provides simplicity and performance while maintaining centralized access controls, data consistency and security.

Additional Benefits

Beyond combining Dropbox-style mobility features and Windows file server security, Gladinet has numerous features to meet your enterprise's needs.

Online Backup

Cloud backup and data protection with version control. On-demand sync minimizes storage and bandwidth consumption.

Security

Full support for file locking from the cloud. Encrypt remote agent caches or revoke remote agent access privileges from a central management console.

VPN Replacements

An alternative for one or more of the following: VPN, DFS, FTP, Dropbox, Box, SharePoint, ShareFile, Anchor, Egnyte, etc.

Centralized Control

Combines NTFS permissions, Active Directory users and drive mappings. Advanced reports and usage audits on file-sharing activity from a centralized management console.

Simple Remote Access

Simplified remote access from iOS/AndroidPC/Mac/Windows Phone/Windows RT mobile devices. From any location, with any device.

Reduce Cost

Eliminate management costs of servers and VPNs. Avoid the cost of manual files and folders replication or recreation of NTFS permissions.

Seamless Integration

Seamlessly integrates into current file-based enterprise networks and work-flow environments.

Flexible and Easy Setup 

Choose different implementations based on your own needs. Easy process to set up.

Ready to elevate file servers online and boost mobile workforce productivity?