远程文件服务器访问

简化移动工作人员的远程文件服务器访问和远程文件共享。 使用文件共享服务器,可以从Web浏览器,远程PC,Mac和移动设备进行远程文件访问,而无需VPN!

VPN痛点

VPN 与通过HTTPS映射的驱动器??

虚拟专用网络(VPN)一直是对内部文件服务器上的网络文件共享进行安全远程访问的传统答案。 但是它们往往难以支持和管理。 用户通常无法从移动设备连接到文件服务器,或者抱怨其他连接问题和性能降低。 另外,VPN 使用起来也很笨拙。 首先,用户必须单击设备上的VPN图标以将虚拟电路设置回公司网络,然后找到文件共享,映射网络驱动器,然后再访问文件和文件夹。

VPN是一种支持性头痛

首先,最终用户必须了解文件服务器,网络,映射的驱动器和各种技术术语。 其次,他们经常致电寻求服务台支持,以解决他们的VPN问题。

AD-HOC VPN替代方案

临时文件共享也会产生问题

当虚拟专用网(VPN)难以使用时,用户会采用临时方式通过Internet远程共享文件和文件夹。 电子邮件附件是最流行的方法之一,而使用个人Dropbox帐户则是另一种方法。 但是,这些执行远程文件共享的临时方法会带来许多问题。 第一个问题是,企业很难维持有关文件存储和共享位置的法规的合规性。 第二个问题是,在一段时间内,了解最新版本在哪里以及谁拥有正确的版本成为一个挑战。

其他人造成数据泛滥

电子邮件附件效率不高,个人Dropbox帐户重复文件。 随着时间的流逝,数据在不同的数据孤岛之间分配。

不错的解决方案

通过HTTPS映射的驱动器!

在工作中,我们从映射的共享驱动器访问Windows文件服务器。当我们在办公室时,我们的任务包括从Windows资源管理器访问映射的驱动器号上的文件和文件夹,以及与同事共享文件。 Windows文件服务器上的这些共享驱动器是可靠且高效的。

但是,当我们离开办公室时,这并不容易。 VPN速度慢,有问题且不可靠。 FTP和WebDav没有太多帮助,甚至比VPN还差。电子邮件附件会生成较大的zip文件,并且很可能会被阻止。

解决方案-CENTRESTACK

私人文件共享服务器

您可以将CentreStack视为私有文件共享服务器。除了网页浏览器界面和移动应用程序之外,它还可以通过HTTPS设置云驱动器映射。 

借助 CentreStack,您的Windows文件服务器具有新的云风格远程文件共享和远程文件访问功能,这些功能结合在一起易于使用通过HTTPS (SSL协议)连接的映射驱动器。 因此,您的移动办公人员将享受由本地文件服务器安全性及其共享驱动器支持的现代远程文件访问。 换句话说,他们的经验在办公室中或在添加了云功能后都一样。

看看令人难以置信的

文件共享服务器

这是一种将iPhone应用程序,Web浏览器界面,Windows映射的驱动器和Mac Finder文件夹添加到共享驱动器,并通过云功能使Windows文件服务器更加先进。

远程访问

启用本地文件服务器以进行基于HTTPS的安全远程访问,而无需使用VPN。

Disaster Recovery

利用云存储服务作为备份云文件存储库,并具有版本控制,文件更改历史记录和审核跟踪功能,以为本地文件服务器提供业务连续性。

移动分享

添加了移动应用程序和Web浏览器界面,可直接从公司文件服务器安全地共享移动文件。

云端数据迁移

在本地文件服务器和云存储之间设置混合部署,然后稍后才能无缝转换为云。

远程文件访问问题已解决!

支持费用

VPN,FTP和WebDAV具有很高的支持票数。 离开生产性工作也要付出代价。

大文件传输

作为电子邮件附件通过Internet共享大文件夹可能很麻烦、有隐患并且缓慢。

数据泛滥

避免将数据集分散在本地文件服务器和在线云存储(例如Dropbox)之间的麻烦。

合规

企业很难通过临时文件共享服务通过合规性检查。

现代的访问方式

现代移动工作人员习惯先通过移动应用程序和Web浏览器访问进行移动访问。

安全威胁

消除分散式安全性和个人云帐户入侵带来的威胁。

从内部共享驱动器到远程文件分享服务器

大多数企业将Windows Server IT基础结构与Windows文件服务器网络共享和Active Directory结合使用。 在工作中,我们访问共享驱动器。 但是,当我们成为公路上的勇士或在家工作的员工时,如果共享的工作驱动器在没有VPN的情况下继续在远程位置工作而又仍受相同的安全原则和工作场所的身份提供者约束,那将有多方便呢?

让我们添加现代的远程文件共享和远程文件访问功能,以现代化我们喜欢的 Windows 文件服务器!

远程文件访问使用案例

CEO 访问报告

会计师在公司文件服务器上的QuickBooks上工作,并关闭该月的账本。 财务报告已生成并保存到文件服务器上的“报告”子文件夹中。 CEO收到通知并使用他的iPhone通过远程和移动文件访问功能直接检查财务报告,而无需进行复杂的VPN设置。

远程文件访问使用案例

房地产拍照

房地产经纪人前往市场上的房屋,并在其iPhone和iPad上拍摄房屋的图片。 图片将作为公司的集中媒体文件夹上传到Amazon S3。 位于总部的图形设计师使用s3映射驱动器和Photoshop来增强房屋图片,然后以漂亮的图片演示形式发布房屋。

远程文件访问使用案例

共享CAD文件

CAD文件(例如AutoCAD或SolidWorks)在公司文件服务器上运行,并在同一文件服务器上的子文件夹中生成蓝图和其他类型的与建筑相关的PDF文件。 具有移动设备(例如远程笔记本电脑或iPad)的现场工程师可以轻松地从远程位置访问这些文件,而无需使用VPN。 它们中的一些在脱机访问模式下工作,以通过HTTPS将照片和其他文件远程返回到公司文件服务器。

核心价值

隐私

文件夹共享解决方案通过 HTTPS 和 Web 协议将当前内部 Windows 文件服务器的访问范围扩展到了远程位置。 默认情况下是隐私。

所有权

内部 Windows 文件服务器和现有的IT基础结构(包括新的CentreStack服务器)由同一公司拥有,并且文件服务器上的文件和文件夹为私人拥有。 

无缝

遵守

内部 Windows 文件服务器是新添加的专用文件夹共享服务的数据存储库。 对于员工而言,工作中的文件与移动设备上远程可用的文件相同。

由于文件永远不会离开当前的本地文件服务器,因此通过合规性审核要容易得多。 新的专用文件共享服务器是唯一需要其他工作的组件。

权限控制

用于保护内部 Windows 文件服务器文件的相同 NTFS 权限将与用于保护私有文件共享服务的相同权限控制相同。

人们为什么喜欢通过HTTPS进行远程文件访问?

CentreStack 结合了本地 Windows 文件服务器的安全性优势和在线文件共享解决方案的移动性优势,以提供两全其美的优势–本地文件服务器的安全性和控制力,以及通过Internet共享在线文件的效率和生产力。

驱动器映射

从驱动器号远程访问文件共享,而无需VPN。 云复制是可选的!

移动访问

使用 Outlook 集成可通过电子邮件将大型文件夹或文件共享为Web链接。

文件锁定

CentreStack 无需 VPN 即可完全支持文件锁定,并具有熟悉的文件服务器锁定经验。

网页编辑

CentreStack 与 Office 365集成以进行基于Web的共同编辑和共同创作。

活动目录

通过 Internet 连接文件服务器时,请保留 NTFS 权限和 Active Directory身份。

端点安全

加密远程代理缓存或从中央管理控制台撤消访问权限。

网络共享

无需安装任何客户端代理,即可从Web浏览器文件管理器访问和共享文件和文件夹。

脱机文件夹

将经常使用的文件和文件夹标记为收藏夹,以供脱机访问。

远程文件访问相关用例 

云迁移似乎越来越不可避免,这使得难以管理生产力收益和数据隐私威胁之间的紧张关系。 但是CentreStack为寻求简化人们工作方式而又不损害数据隐私的思想领袖提供了一种解决方案。

无论是内部部署还是远程工作人员,外部客户,合作伙伴或一般来宾用户的私人共享,CentreStack 都能灵活地提供出色的解决方案!

远程文件服务器

具有驱动器映射且没有VPN的文件服务器远程访问。
了解详情

移动访问文件

从手机,iOS 或 Android远程访问文件服务器。
了解详情

远程文件共享

通过服务器上的Web链接安全地进行远程文件共享。
了解详情

远程文件服务器访问

远程文件共享服务器的好处!

云风格的移动性和本地文件服务器安全性以统一的方式协同工作。

保证数据隐私

企业可以通过使用CentreStack提供对内部文件服务器的访问来解决数据隐私问题。 通常谈论用云解决方案替换现有文件服务器以降低成本和管理开销,而CentreStack可以在任何私有云中实现这一点,但是CentreStack提供了使用现有文件服务器替换云文件共享的独特选择!

移动访问文件服务器

通过任何计算机或设备上熟悉的界面,简化对文件共享的远程访问。 Windows和Mac桌面在Explorer和Finder中显示本机映射的驱动器。 可以在iOS和Android设备(如iPad,iPhone和Pixels)上提供相同的体验,也可以从流行的Web浏览器(如Chrome,Firefox,Edge和Internet Explorer)查看相同的体验。

提高工作效率

提供一个永远在线的映射驱动器,该驱动器可在任何设备上的任何地方工作,并允许移动用户轻松访问内部文件共享或云文件服务器。 Windows文件服务器网络共享和共享驱动器可以转换为在线共享文件夹,该文件夹由与本地文件服务器相同的安全措施保护,并由同一Active Directory控制。

增强数据安全性

文件具有军用级加密,安全连接等功能,可确保文件在静止和传输过程中的安全。 自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。 当文件和文件夹可以继续保留在Windows文件服务器中时,安全性参数将比公共在线共享服务更小,更简单,并且更容易通过合规性测试。

简化文件共享访问

通过为业务合作伙伴提供对有限内部文件或文件夹集的访问权限,可以轻松地与他们合作。 与非AD用户共享文件,同时保持管理控制权。 通过自动版本控制和文件锁定来简化多站点协作。 移动工作人员将在联机共享文件夹中看到与来自内部映射驱动器的内容相同的内容。

按需同步

映射的驱动器显示目录结构,但会延迟下载,直到使用文件减少带宽使用量和终结点存储消耗为止。 共享的文件夹和文件还生成了Web链接,使它们可以显示在基于Web浏览器的文件管理器中。 除非用户生成访问意图,否则不会主动下载或查看文件(如在安全数据室中)。

通过简单的“ VPN”降低成本

消除通常与VPN文件共享,Always On VPN或Direct Access相关的开销和支持票据。 自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。 内部共享驱动器在CentreStack服务器的帮助下,具有基于HTTPS(SSL)协议的新联机文件夹表示形式,以及用于客户端代理和移动应用程序的RESTful API。

白标文件共享解决方案

CentreStack 提供了一个带有白色标签的平台,使 MSP 合作伙伴可以轻松地基于Amazon,Windows Azure或Google Cloud的基础架构构建私有的在线文件共享解决方案。 MSP 甚至可以在具有每个客户品牌支持的每个客户的基础上,在其最喜欢的数据中心内构建带有白色标签的解决方案。

简化管理

集中管理每个租户的用户,访问控制和存储。 轻松跟踪数据的位置,有权访问的人以及共享方式。 有一个基于Web的集中式管理门户,该门户提供了单一窗格式管理控制台,以管理共享文件夹和共享文件以及管理范围内的其他对象。

Dropbox和SharePoint的本地替代方案

CentreStack 可以灵活地使用现有文件服务器提供 Dropbox,OneDrive 和SharePoint的本地替代方案。 您可以对文件服务器进行现代化的升级,从在线文件共享解决方案的角度来看,它与公共域中的文件服务器相同,而同时,该解决方案还保留了所有文件服务器的安全性和数据所有权优势。

集中管理粒度文件夹权限

为了获得完全的控制和可见性,可以从源文件服务器或本地使用CentreStack来管理权限。 经过多年的积极使用和实践,企业及其员工积累了NTFS许可结构。 这些NTFS权限将由CentreStack继承,并继续控制对联机文件夹共享的访问。

保持合规

集中管理每个租户的用户,访问控制和存储。 管理员可以对GDPR和HIPAA合规性进行审核,也可以跟踪对单个文件所做的任何更改。 当CentreStack服务器和Windows服务器IT基础架构都在您的监督和控制之下时,通过合规性测试要容易得多。

分享此页面

准备提高移动生产力并让员工如今在家工作吗?

Remote File Server Access

Simplify remote file server access and remote file sharing for mobile workforce. A file sharing server enables remote file access from web browsers, remote PCs, Mac and mobile devices , all without the need of a VPN!

VPN PAIN POINTS

VPN vs. Mapped Drive over HTTPS ??

Virtual Private Networks (VPNs) have been the traditional answer for secure remote access to network file shares on internal file servers. But they tend to be difficult to support and manage. Users often have trouble connecting to the file server from mobile devices or complain about other connectivity issues and slow performance. In addition, VPN is also very clumsy to use. First the user had to click on a VPN icon on the device to setup a virtual circuit back to the corporate network, and then locate the file shares, map a network drive before accessing files and folders.

VPN is a Support Headache

First, end users have to understand file servers, network, mapped drive and various technical terms. Secondly, they frequently call in to help desk support about their VPN issues.

AD-HOC VPN ALTERNATIVES

Ad-hoc File Sharing Creates Issues too

When Virtual Private Networks (VPNs) are hard to use, users turn to ad-hoc ways to share files and folders over the Internet remotely. Email attachments are one of the most popular way and using personal Dropbox accounts is another way. However these ad-hoc ways of doing remote file sharing create many problems. First problem is that it is harder for businesses to maintain compliance to regulations regarding where the files are stored and shared. Second problem is that, over a period of time, it becomes a challenge to understand where is the latest version and who has the right version.

Others Create Data Sprawl

Email attachment is not efficient and personal Dropbox accounts duplicate files. Over time, data is splitting among different data silos.

A NICE SOLUTION

Mapped Drive over HTTPS!

At work we access Windows file servers from mapped shared drives. When we're in the office our tasks include accessing files and folders from Windows explorer, on a mapped drive letter and sharing files with co-workers. These shared drives from the Windows file server are reliable and productive.

But when we leave the office, it's not so easy. The VPN is slow, problematic and unreliable. FTP and WebDav are no help and even worse than a VPN. Email attachments generate large zip file and are likely to get blocked.

THE SOLUTION - CENTRESTACK

Private File Sharing Server

You can think of CentreStack as a private file sharing server that setup cloud drive mapping over HTTPS, in addition to web browser interfaces and mobile applications. 

With CentreStack, your Windows file servers are empowered with new cloud-style remote file sharing and remote file access capabilities combined into an easy to use mapped drive connected over HTTPS (SSL protocol). As a result, your mobile workforce will enjoy modern remote file access powered by on-premise file server security and its shared drives. In other words, their experience is the same in the office or away with added cloud features.

check out the incredible

File Sharing Server

A solution that adds iPhone application, web browser interface, Windows mapped drive and Mac Finder volume to shared drives and modernize Windows file server with cloud capabilities.

Remote Access

Enables on-premise file servers for HTTPS based secure remote access without the need of using a VPN.

Disaster Recovery

Leverages cloud storage services as backup cloud file repository with version control, file change history and audit tracing to provide business continuity for file servers on-premises.

Mobile Sharing

Adds mobile applications and web browser interface for secure mobile file sharing directly from corporate file servers.

Cloud Migration

Sets up a hybrid deployment between local file servers and cloud storage that can be seamlessly converted to cloud only later.

Remote File Access Problems Solved!

Support Costs

VPN, FTP and WebDAV have high support ticket counts. Time away from productive work is a cost too.

Large File Transfer

Sharing large folders over the Internet as email attachments can be cumbersome, problematic and slow.

Data Sprawl

Avoid the headaches of data sets split between local file servers and online cloud storage such as Dropbox.

Compliance

It is harder for businesses to pass compliance checks with ad-hoc file sharing services.

Modernize Access

Modern mobile workforces are used to mobile first with mobile applications and web browser access.

Security Threats

Eliminate threats from de-centralized security and the invasion of personal cloud accounts.

From Internal Shared Drives to Remote File Sharing Server

Most businesses leverage Windows Server IT infrastructure with Windows file server network shares and Active Directory. At work, we access shared drives. But when we become road warriors or work-from-home employees, how convenient would it be if the shared drives at work continue to work from remote locations without a VPN while still governed by the same security principles and identity providers from work?

Let's add modern remote file sharing and remote file access capabilities to modernize the Windows file servers we love!

REMOTE FILE ACCESS USE CASES

CEO Access Reports

Accountants work on QuickBooks on corporate file servers and close the book for the month. The financial reports are generated and saved to "reports" sub-folder on the file server. CEO gets the notification and use his iPhone to check the financial reports directly with remote and mobile file accessing capabilities without the need of complicate VPN setup.

REMOTE FILE ACCESS USE CASES

Real Estate Takes Pictures

Real estate agents going out to the houses in the market and take pictures of the house on their iPhones and iPads. The pictures are uploaded to Amazon S3 as the company's centralized media folder. Graphical designers back at the head quarter use a s3 mapped drive and Photoshop to enhance those house pictures before the house is posted for sale with nice picture presentations.

REMOTE FILE ACCESS USE CASES

Share CAD Files

CAD software such as AutoCAD or SolidWorks running on corporate file servers and produce blueprints and other type of construction related PDF files in a sub-folder on the same file servers. Field engineers with mobile devices such as a remote laptop or iPad can access these files from remote locations easily without the need of using VPNs. Some of them work in offline access mode to take pictures and other files back to corporate file servers remotely over HTTPS.

Core Value

Privacy

The folder sharing solution extends the current internal Windows file server's reach to remote locations via HTTPS and web protocols. It is privacy by default.

Ownership

The internal Windows file server and existing IT infrastructure, including the new CentreStack server are owned by the same corporation and the files and folders on the file server are privately owned. 

Seamless

The internal Windows file server is the data repository for the newly added private folder sharing service. For employees, the files at work are the same files available remotely on mobile devices.

Compliance

Since files never leave the current on-premise file servers, it is much easier to pass compliance auditing. The new private file sharing server is the only component that need additional work.

Permission Control

The same NTFS permissions that was in place to protect the internal Windows file server files will be the same permission control in place to protect the private file sharing service.

Why People Like Remote File Access over HTTPS?

CentreStack combines the security strengths of local Windows file servers and the mobility strengths from online file sharing solutions to provide the best of both worlds – security and control of local file servers combined with the efficiency and productivity gains of online file sharing over the Internet.

Drive Mapping

Remotely access file shares from a drive letter, without the need for a VPN. Cloud replication is optional!

Mobile Access

Use Outlook integration to share large folder or files as web links via email.

File Locking

CentreStack provides full support for file locking without the need of a VPN, with a familiar file server locking experience.

Web Editing

CentreStack integrates with Office 365 for web-based co-editing and co-authoring.

Active Directory

Preserve NTFS permissions and Active Directory identities when connecting file servers over the Internet.

Endpoint Security

Encrypt remote agent caches or revoke access privileges from a central management console.

Web Sharing

Files and folders can be accessed and shared from web browser file managers without any client agent installation.

Offline Folders

Mark frequently used files and folders as favorites for offline access.

Remote File Access Related Use Cases 

Cloud migration may seem increasingly inevitable, making it difficult to manage the tensions between productivity benefits and data privacy threats. But CentreStack offers a solution for thought leaders seeking to simplify the way people work without compromising data privacy.

Whether it's private sharing for on-premise and remote workers, external clients, partners or guest users in general, CentreStack has the flexibility to provide a great solution!

Remote File Server

File server remote access with drive mapping and without a VPN.
Learn more

Mobile Access to Files

Access file servers remotely from mobile phones, iOS or Android.
Learn more

Remote File Sharing

Secure remote file sharing with web links from your servers.
Learn more

REMOTE FILE SERVER ACCESS

Remote File Sharing Server Benefits!

Cloud-style mobility and local file server security working together in a unified fashion.

Guarantee Data Privacy

Businesses can address data privacy concerns by using CentreStack to provide access to internal file servers. It’s common to talk about replacing existing file servers with cloud solutions to reduce costs and administrative overhead, and CentreStack can facilitate that in any private cloud, but CentreStack offers the unique option of using existing file servers to replace cloud file sharing!

Mobile Access to File Servers

Simplify remote access to file shares with familiar interfaces on any computer or device. Windows and Mac desktops display natively mapped drives in Explorer and Finder. That same experience is presented on iOS and Android devices like iPads, iPhones and Pixels or can be viewed from popular web browsers like Chrome, Firefox, Edge and Internet Explorer.

Increase Productivity

Provide an always-on mapped drive that works anywhere on any device and allows mobile users to easily access internal file shares or cloud file servers. Windows file server network shares and shared drive can be turned into online shared folders guarded by the same security measures as those from on-premise file servers and governed by the same Active Directory.

Enhance Data Security

Files are secured at rest and in transit with military grade encryption, secure connections and more. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money. When files and folders can continue to stay-in-place with the Windows file servers, the security parameters are smaller and simpler than a public online sharing services and easier to pass compliance tests.

Simplify File Share Access

Easily collaborate with business partners by providing them with access to a limited set of internal files or folders. Share files with non-AD users while maintaining administrative controls. Simplify multi-site collaboration with automatic version controls and file locking. Mobile workers will see the same content in the online shared folder as if they were from internal mapped drive.

On-Demand Synchronization

Mapped drives display directory structure but delay downloads until a file is used to reduce bandwidth usage and endpoint storage consumption. Shared folders and files also have generated web links allowing them to be shown in a web browser based file manager. The files will not be actively downloaded or viewed (as in secure-data-room) until users generate access intents.

Reduce Costs with a Simple "VPN"

Eliminate the overhead and support tickets commonly associated with VPN file sharing, Always On VPN or Direct Access. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money. Internal shared drive, with the help from the CentreStack server, have new online folder representations over HTTPS (SSL) protocols and with RESTful APIs for client agents and mobile applications.

White Labeled File Sharing Solution

CentreStack provides a white labeled platform that makes it easy for MSP partners to build a private online file sharing solution based on infrastructure from Amazon, Windows Azure or Google Cloud. MSPs can even build the white labeled solution inside their most preferred data center on a per-client basis with per-client branding support.

Simplify Management

Centrally manage users, access controls, and storage for each tenant. Easily keep track of where the data is, who has access and how it’s being shared. There is a centralized web-based management portal that provide single-pane-of-glass-style management console to manage shared folders and shared files in addition to other objects in the management scope.

On-Premises Alternative to Dropbox and SharePoint

CentreStack has the flexibility to provide an on-premises alternative to Dropbox, OneDrive and SharePoint using existing file servers. You can modernize your file server so much that from the online file sharing solution's perspective, it is same as those from public domains, while at the same time, the solution keeps all the file server security and data ownership benefits.

Centrally Manage Granular Folder Permissions

For complete control and visibility, permissions can be managed from the file server that was their source, or natively with CentreStack. Businesses and their employees accumulate the NTFS permission structure over years of active use and practice. Those NTFS permissions will be inherited by CentreStack and continue to control access to online folder sharing.

Maintain Compliance

Centrally manage users, access controls, and storage for each tenant. Admins can perform audits of GDPR and HIPAA compliance or keep track of any changes that have been made to individual files. It is so much easier to pass compliance tests when both the CentreStack servers and the Windows servers IT infrastructure are under your supervision and control.

SHARE THIS PAGE

Ready to boost mobile productivity and enable workforce to work from home today?